Board Members

Strong, Reliable, and Effective

There is an ever changing funding environment for human services agencies. More investors are requiring nonprofits to be strong, reliable and effective organizations with a wide range of services and community collaboration. Horizons meets those challenges through an effective board of community leaders. Horizons Board members are committed to stewardship, responsiveness to community needs, and a wide range of services across East Central Iowa.

Horizons Board of Directors


Board Chair

Karla Goettel

Community Volunteer

Vice Chair

Josh Moore

Cedar Rapids Bank & Trust 


Pam Oldham

Mercy Medical Center


Brittney Clarke Cedar Rapids Bank & Trust


Sandy Bell

Community Volunteer


Adam Conzemius Verizon


JJ Cook



Ron Corbett

Cedar Rapids Metro Economic Alliance


Angie Hoover

CarePro Health Services


Shaun Humes

Rockwell Collins


Dave Loy Community Volunteer


Bret Nilles

Benchmark, Inc.


Quinn Pettifer

The Gazette


William Prowell

Shuttleworth & Ingersoll, PLC


Robyn Rieckhoff

Freedom Festival


Jorel Robinson



Charity Tyler

Cedar Rapids Public Library


Horizons Board of Trustees

Board Chair

Steve Pace

Shuttleworth & Ingersoll, PLC


John Bickel

Shuttleworth & Ingersoll, PLC


Kathy Eno

Community Volunteer


Nancy Evans

Community Volunteer


Deborah Lindberg-Gertsen

Cedar Rapids Bank & Trust


Joel Schmidt

Alliant Energy


Gary Streit

Shuttleworth & Ingersoll, PLC